Difference between revisions of "Hac 2007 II"

From HaskellWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 50: Line 50:
 
|Sat 29 Sep || IFL ||
 
|Sat 29 Sep || IFL ||
 
|-
 
|-
|<del>Sun 30 Sep</del> || HW ||
+
|<strike>Sun 30 Sep</strike> || HW ||
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Mon 1 Oct || ICFP ||
 
|Mon 1 Oct || ICFP ||

Revision as of 13:34, 10 July 2007

Hac icon

Please add yourself to this list if you are potentially interested in being part of a Hackathon colocated with Haskell Workshop and ICFP 2007 (i.e. in Freiburg, Germany, around the end of September/beginning of October).

  • Ian Lynagh (Igloo)
  • Duncan Coutts (dcoutts)
  • Malcolm Wallace (malcolmw)
  • Don Stewart (dons)
  • Lennart Kolmodin (kolmodin)
  • Pepe Iborra (mnislaih)
  • Simon Marlow (JaffaCake)
  • Ben Lippmeier (benl23)
  • David Himmelstrup (Lemmih)
  • Björn Bringert (bringert)

Please also include other information you think might be useful, e.g. how long you would like to spend at the Hackathon.

Dates

In terms of dates, IFL immediately preceedes HW, which immediately preceeds ICFP, so the best might be to go for the weekend Fri-Sun afterwards. This gives a days rest after a week's conferences, or CUFP for the diehards, on the Thursday.

An alternative might be to run the Hackathon in parallel with IFL (or ICFP), but this might result in some people who want to go not being able to make much of it.

Hopefully this table will help us pick a date. Please only use initials or something similarly small (and unique) to avoid the table becoming too wide.

Date Other events People who the day is bad for
Mon 24 Oct
Tue 25 Oct
Wed 26 Oct
Thu 27 Sep IFL
Fri 28 Sep IFL
Sat 29 Sep IFL
Sun 30 Sep HW
Mon 1 Oct ICFP
Tue 2 Oct ICFP
Wed 3 Oct ICFP
Thu 4 Oct CUFP
Fri 5 Oct Erlang, ML
Sat 6 Oct
Sun 6 Oct
Mon 6 Oct

Potential topics for a group hack

Add ideas here for which you think hacking together as a group (rather than individually) would be beneficial.

  • bytestring 1.0
  • bit layer on Data.Binary 1.0
  • Data.ByteString.Parallel
  • Lots of Cabal hacking still to be done
  • Bindings for <your favourite C library>
  • Haskell library for <your favourite task>

Previous Haskell hackathons